A path to expression

A path to the greatest

A path from depression

A path to surpass the latest

A path to the sky

Three to walk before I die.


I walk several paths a day

But I am not a jack-of-all-trades

I seek to create my own way

Whilst learning in spades

All paths lead to the Great One

But only one is the path of the late one.


I walk the path to become a legend

I seek to be known but not celebrated

I seek to walk beyond the edge and

Find the rewards what I have abated

Three paths before me; my road is a three-way pathway

These roads are what I choose to walk every day.


I am no three-way prodigy

I am easily tempted

However, I need to be proud of me

Without being exempted

I seek to walk those three paths unequally to the end

I know not how much time I’ll spend


These three paths will see sacrifice, gains, and changes

I know not when to quit – my biggest flaw

I sometimes think all I’ll arrange is

My own fall

I am not a three-way prodigy but I put in the work

“Dedication beats genius,” I remind myself with a smirk.


Original Image: https://s3-eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/centaur-wp/corporateadviser/prod/content/uploads/2014/05/Screen-Shot-2014-05-16-at-14.40.48.png

Leave a Reply

