Does anyone think of me?

The lonely wood in the room

Were my feelings ever considered

While I writhed in the womb

Will you remember

When I lay in the tomb

Of flames and ashes

Leather lashes

And Devilish laughter

But I care not for

The manner of birth or

The demise of my death

I care not if you are

Nefarious or holy

Man or woman

Peasant or pharaoh

I serve you, forever still, forever sturdy

Whether I grow dusty or grow dirty

I will wipe my invisible tears

And bear the load of your knowledge

Laughter and pain

Whether the Sun spills from the sky

Or rain pours onto your pane

I will remain here for as long as you need me

Forever study, forever the same.


Original Image: https://img0.etsystatic.com/012/0/7941757/il_fullxfull.460617782_f98i.jpg

Leave a Reply

