There be – one, two – here; objects now beyond

And one is soul, the “I” alive; alone

The other? Body, flesh, and rising lust

Abating love itself forever more.


O vile and bitter love speaks bounds beyond;

Beyond this world term – souls unrest, till next

All men, untouched and trapped, here be so chained

Forever burning. Such is pleasure – filth.


Yet I proclaim of lust for love – this world

No love upon this world – remaining lust

Diseased dark hearts and I sit chilled, loving

This world my one remaining lover now.


The soul and body, I and all, are chained

This love and lust has me still feeling baned.


Original Image

Download my (free) eBook here!

Leave a Reply

