Wit woven and intermittent on paper
Hours owning a prickling pen in hand
Revision, re-take, rewrite – time wasted on how to shape “her”
The missing masterpiece, the babbling baby, the dark demand.


Hours owning a prickling pen in hand
Unreal voices vexing me – understand?
The missing masterpiece, the babbling baby, the dark demand
Threatens to overthrow my complacently creative mentally limp land.


Unreal voices vexing me – understand
Driving and dribbling me ballsy ‘cross court; pressure and pain – insane
Threatens to overthrow my complacently creative mentally limp land
Uncouthly killing my deep desire to do what I love because I can.


I push past pressure and pain.
Wit woven and intermittent on paper
My wife, The Pen, I go now to rape her
Revision, re-take, rewrite – time wasted on how to shape her.


Original Image

Download my (free) eBook – The Legend of Himaguma – here!

Leave a Reply

