My lovely Queen, so royal, I do hold

A deep, provoking love for you. It climbs

And flies above the simple men of time

To rest eternal in my heart untold.

Dear Queen, my love that sleeps upon the silk

And satin sheets of power blazed, I do

Then wish, with yearning passion, me and you

In bonds so linked by fate itself, to wilk.

Yet, often you reject the love that hands

Itself into your lap to sit and grow.

But, loving only us you do, the lands

As well. Dear Queen, your love for us we know

And, often, you neglect your wants to band

The people one. Dear Queen, I love you so.


Original Image

A Mind Like No Other (Free on Kindle Unlimited)

Leave a Reply

