With you and heart of yours still holding me

And never closing hand that grabbed my soul.

I slip on through without a place to be

To live or love, to tear our hearts out whole.

So fighting I do, blood and scratched and torn,

Repenting sins upon the floor whilst drops

Of tears, so black and nightly dark, and born

But bred by farmers’ plants of heat to top

The passion wrung between us two. To die

For you but live on loveless, poorly cold.

My heart just leaps and soars, just flies so high

Then falls for you again, for you to hold.

Can I then kiss and die with you alone?

To  never love again, my light that shone.


Original Image

Leave a Reply

