The tender waves

Awash us

With sweet honey sown by bees

As a blanket for our souls

And curtain for our bodies’

Modesty. Should the tainted

World gaze upon our writhing

Bodies, like larks loving they

Would see. Their eyes

Unready

For love so pure.


Kiss me like this

Bliss in stars,

Far from the watching of man.

Bar all other thoughts for I

Can drink you, passion untar(red).

Tan the land, too hot for fans.

Dine on me, kiss what is mine;

Shine in my bed, moan your line.

Kiss me like this,

Bliss in stars;

How sweet you are.


Original Image

If you like this poem, you can download an entire collection of my poetry right here for free: flames-from-the-black

Leave a Reply

