I am a monster, the green beast who wades the oceans in search of a home. No home is mine, for human hearts fear my hearth. Vines and seaweed fall from my body, bigger than mountains and older than countries, and eyes of sun rays are my irises.

I slumber in the ocean and watch the sinful signs of man’s demise, omen to oases and paradises alike.

I have seen the hate that every child holds for his mother, and seen every man who hates another, thoughts of him being destroyer of Earths. But I have seen good and how some protect the lands and are kind in soul and withhold warmth in their eyes.

From afar, my aged eyes have watched a child feed a hungry cat just as I have watched children beat animals. I have watched the rich feed the homeless just as I have watched the rich take from the poor. I have seen fires made in the name of the One and fires fought in the name of the One.

So, I despair not in allowing men the kingship over this Earth, for they may destroy it but others may create it again. For every flame, there is a raindrop.


Original Image

Check out my YouTube channel! I make create stories on there as well and tell them in a different type of format: Mr. X

Leave a Reply

